$200 Graybee

So Odette came Sunday and with the storm yesterday, most of the day was spent making her comfortable. This morning I gave her a thorough grooming and treated her hooves. Darian came by later in the afternoon and we turned her out into the arena. She absolutely loved all that space, tearing around like she was a racehorse. I had to close my eyes a few times because she would take her corners so fast!

As for finding out what she knows; I’ve discovered that on the lead she halts, walks, trots and backs with very little contact on her face. This is a fantastic start! She has basic ground manners and I cannot wait to see if that knowledge carries over under saddle. Still various thoughts on what breed she is but a conclusion other than ‘mixed’ is yet to be met. So far, I’m happy with my little gray mare.

Leave a Reply

